Management Team >>
Managing Director
Dipl.-Ing. Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. Liyaowei Shen MSc
Senior research engineer at Fraunhofer ILT; Master of Mechanical Engineering; Master of Economics (RWTH Aachen University); Master of Automotive Engineering (Tsinghua University). Liyaowei has years of experience in equipment upgrading and in full chain development of laser additive manufacturing.
Strategic Director
Prof. Dr. Reinhart Poprawe
Laser physicist, Board of the Laser Institute of American (LIA); Fellow of the International Society for Optics and Photonics (SPIE), Fellow in the Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME), USA; Chair of RWTH Aachen's International Board; Representative of the RWTH-Rectorate for China; Honorary Professorship at Tsinghua University.
Technical Director
Lukas Masseling MSc
Senior research engineer at Fraunhofer ILT; Master of Mechanical Engineering; specializes in the surface roughness optimization of 3D printing products and micro-level 3D laser printing; years of research experience in micro-scale technologies for metal additive manufacturing.
Project Director
Dr.-Ing. Xiaoxiao Li
Senior research engineer at the Steel Institute of RWTH Aachen University; Master in Metal Physics (RWTH Aachen & Fraunhofer ILT); specializes in the investigation of material microstructure-property relations; expert in microstructure characterization, micro-mechanical characterization, Finite Element Method (FEM) simulation and material failure analysis.
Marketing Director
Yijun Yin MA
Master's studies at the University of Tübingen; Bachelor's studies at the Beijing Foreign Studies University (China). Specializes in marketing consulting and business planning.
Our partners >>